My Background

Page

I was born in Antalya, Turkey. I have a BSc degree in Aeronautical Engineering from Istanbul Technical University (1998). Right after, I have completed by mandatory army duty and moved to Denmark in 2002. I have studied in the MSc in Wind Energy Programme of Denmark Technical University (DTU). Meanwhile I started to work at Risø National Laboratory for Sustainable Energy as a part time research assistant.

In 2005 I completed my MSC degree with the thesis “Adaptation of Lidars into Wind Energy” and started to work as a full-time Research Assistant at the same place for 1 year followed by a PhD grant for the topic “Complex Terrain and Wind Lidars”. Meanwhile, I continued to work at Risø which has been merged with DTU in 2010 and became DTU Wind Energy. Following my PhD study, I have joined to the WAsP Team of DTU and worked until 2014.

In 2014, my personal project “Adaptation of Uniform Wind Atlases: Case Study of Turkey” has been granted 2 years full-time scholarship by the TÜBİTAK. That was an offer I cannot reject so I have moved back to my country in May 2014. As soon as I moved, I have also been offered Assistant Professor position from my host institute Izmir Institute of Technology (IZTECH). So, from than to May 2016 I have also worked in Mechanical Engineering Department. In May 2016, I have switched to the newly formed department Energy Systems Engineering.

My main work is teaching, research and below listed duties:

I have also professional membership to below associations:

You can reach my full-list of publication at the My Publications page.

and My hobbies are;

If you want to know more about me and my studies because drop a line of email.

Leave a Reply